Survivor Support

What’s more, we help burn survivors reclaim their identity and dignity. We believe each burn survivor is more than the sum of their scars, and that our work is instrumental to their holistic recovery.

In 1991, we launched our inaugural Camp Courage. A decade later, we opened our first Forever Courage House to provide housing support to survivors’ families while in recovery at the hospital. In March 2015, we moved to our current location at 1432 N. 7th Street in Phoenix, Arizona.


Christopher Lutes, Board Chair

Shareholder, BeachFleischman

Jason Nelson, Secretary

Burn Survivor

Suzette Doody, Treasurer



Diana Fischer (2023)

Director of Marketing Operations
Encompass Health
Rehabilitation Hospitals

Shelly Jamison (2021)

Assistant Chief
Phoenix Fire Department, Technology Division

Peter Pascu (2021*)

Executive Vice President
DWL Architects + Planners

Tom Aulman (2023)

Owner- Safety Supply Resources
(traffic control services)
Real Estate development with 48 Real Estate

Dr. Lourdes Castanon, MD, FACS (2023)

Burn Medical Director
Trauma, Critical Care, Burns and Emergency Surgery
Banner University Medical Center Tucson

Diane Kreisheimer Caruso (2021)

Nurse Practice Consultant
Arizona State Board of Nursing

Pat Andler (2022)

Business Owner
Fire Investigator

Jessica Fotinos (2022)

General Counsel/PIO
Clerk of Superior Court for Maricopa County

Kevin Ghaswala (2022*)

Mktg. Manager
Forever Living Products

Kevin N. Foster, MD, FACS (Burn Liaison)

Chief of Burn Services
Arizona Burn Center at Valleywise

Jon Salmen (2024)

Kiewit Fire Sprinkler Group

Mike Carsten (2024)

Assistant Fire Chief
Tucson Fire Department

Rob McDade (2024)

Phoenix Fire Department


Rex Albright


Read More >

Mik Milem

Chief Operations Officer

Read More >

Kelsey Stryker, MSW

Social Worker

Read More >

Erika Mendoza

Client Care Services Manager

Read More >

Krystin Bridges

Programs Manager: Education and Prevention Education

Read More >

Marissa Fabel

Programs Manager: Camps and Retreats

Read More >

Catherine Vitek

Director of Development and Communications

Read More >

Theresa Wilkinson

Development Associate/Office Manager

Read More >